UK Stationary Engine Forum

Go Back   UK Stationary Engine Forum > Welcome! > Newbies, introduce yourself...

Notices

Old 12-03-18, 11:36 AM   #1
stu53
Forum Light User

Default Hi From Somerset

Hi and thank you for the add to this fantastic forum really happy to be here.

I am new to the stationary engine scene but my father in law has now got me hooked.

He gave me my first engine a little jap 2a which I restored last summer and then added to this a nice little water pump i managed to make some of the local shows with it in 2017 and it seemed to be well received.

I am now in the middle of restoring a Petter a1 which I picked up for next to nothing it is all going well at this stage and hope to get her in some shows next year.

Kindest Regards

Stuart
stu53 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-18, 01:10 PM   #2
Robotstar5

Quote:
Originally Posted by stu53 View Post
Hi and thank you for the add to this fantastic forum really happy to be here.

I am new to the stationary engine scene but my father in law has now got me hooked.

He gave me my first engine a little jap 2a which I restored last summer and then added to this a nice little water pump i managed to make some of the local shows with it in 2017 and it seemed to be well received.

I am now in the middle of restoring a Petter a1 which I picked up for next to nothing it is all going well at this stage and hope to get her in some shows next year.

Kindest Regards

Stuart
Hi Stuart, welcome aboard from another Stuart!

I've only been collecting engines about 12 months myself and hope to get to a few shows this year.

Stuart.
Old 12-03-18, 02:07 PM   #3
woodsman

Hi Stuart and welcome.
Not been on this forum long but plenty of knowledgeable members here. I started with a Villiers MK10 as a 'Dad and Lad' project. He has now moved on to cars and has recently completed a 25 year old Honda CR-X Del Sol.